India’s home series schedule against Australia, South Africa announced


Share post:

BCCI have announced India’s schedule for the home series against Australia and South Africa.

India have announced their first couple of home season fixtures with series against Australia and South Africa commencing on September 20. India will begin the home season with the three T20Is against Australia with the first game in Mohali. The series will move to Nagpur and Hyderabad for the final two matches.

The T20Is against South Africa begin three days later with the first T20I in Thiruvananthapuram. Guwahati and Indore will host the other two matches of the series with the ODIs set to be played in Lucknow, Ranchi and Delhi respectively.

09 Jun 22

Ricky Ponting on Rishabh Pant’s best batting position | The ICC Review

Series against Australia

1st T20I – September 20, Mohali

2nd T20I – September 23, Nagpur

3rd T20I – September 25, Hyderabad

Series against South Africa

1st T20I – September 28, Thiruvananthapuram

2nd T20I – October 2, Guwahati

3rd T20I – October 4, Indore

1st ODI – October 6, Lucknow

2nd ODI – October 9, Ranchi

3rd ODI – October 11, Delhi

The series, which will begin after the Asia Cup in August-September, will be the last two India play before the T20 World Cup begins in Australia from October 16. While Australia are the defending champions of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, South Africa have had a good run in T20Is of late.

South Africa recently drew the five-match T20I series in India 2-2. They also clinched an away series win in England with a 2-1 margin. The ODI series, which follows after the T20Is, will form part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

English English Somali Somali